Sponsor: Nightcliff Sports Club Sponsor: Mix FM. Sponsor: PSC BM Insurance Brokers Sponsor: Crystal Clean Car Wash Sponsor: Primary One Fire Sponsor: Fred Build

News Archives

Nightcliff Sportsclub Awards - 9 September 2010

On Saturday 28 August the Nightcliff Sports Club reintroduced the Nightcliff Sports Club Awards since the early 1990’s. The categories included Sportsperson of the Year, Junior Sportsperson of the Year, Team of the Year, Coach of the Year and Eye of the Tiger.

Approximately 100 people representing most of the Club’s affiliates were in attendance with the Nightcliff Football Club being represented by over 20 members.

The Nightcliff Football Club had nominations in all the categories:

1. Sportsperson of the Year - Thomas Motlop
2. Junior Sportsperson of the Year - Daly Shannon
3. Team of the Year - NFC Under 13’s
4. Coach of the Year - Michael Nyhuis & Alastair Scott
5. Eye of the Tiger - Graeme Shaw (NFC)

The Club’s Graham Shaw was the winner of the Eye of the Tiger Award which is considered as the major prize. Congratulations to Graham and of course all the other award winners.