Sponsor: Nightcliff Sports Club Sponsor: Mix FM. Sponsor: PSC BM Insurance Brokers Sponsor: Crystal Clean Car Wash Sponsor: Primary One Fire Sponsor: Fred Build

News Archive

2010-11 Presentation Night

On Saturday 19 February the Nightcliff Football Club held its 2010-11 Season trophy awards at the Nightcliff Sports Club. Over 120 people attended the gala night which was highlighted with having the women’s team players also in attendance for the first time in 5 years.

Congratulations to Nathan Jones-Cubillo who was the 2011-10 senior men’s team Joe Bonson medal winner as the club’s Best & fairest winner for the season, and also congratulations to all the other winners from the League, Reserves, Under18’s and Women teams’ who won awards. And of course the volunteers were recognised; Mabel Griffin Award - Rod Bonson and Spirit of the Tiger Award - Mark Pedretti. On a lighter note, the “water boys” award went to Josh Bowe – for requiring to drink the least water for the season; playing only 2 games!

The club also inaugurated the Robert Campbell Medal for the club’s U18’S Best & Fairest winner - Brayden Shannon. Robert Campbell arrived in Darwin back in the early nineties from tenant Creek to play footy with the club in the u18’s and progressed through to play over 200 League games and won the clubs Best & Fairest 3 times 1999/2000, 2002/2003 and 2007/2008; a true champion of the club

Best & Fairest Joe Bonson Medal – Nathan Jones-Cubillo
Runner up Joe Daby Medal – Troy Coates
Best team Man Mark Motlop Medal – Clayton Irwin
Most Courageous John Tye Medal – Adrian Murphy
Most Consistent – Darren Guelfi
Best Utility – Anthony Gugliotta
Leading Goal Kicker – Aaron Mardi - 17 goals

Best & fairest – Jamie Mapleson
Runner Up – David Ah one
Most improved – Taylor Di Carlo
Most courageous – Mick Hebbron
Most consistent – William Jauncey
Best Forward – David Small


Best & fairest - Lauren Kitscha
Runner-up - Karina Gray
Coaches Award - Emma Young
Most Consistent - Hannah Graham
Team Player Award - Jackie Doyle

Mabel Griffin Award - Rod Bonson

Spirit of the Tiger Award - Mark Pedretti

Rising Star Award - Anthony Gugliotta

Best & Fairest Robert Campbell Medal - Brayden Shannon
R/U - Chris Andreou
Best Backman - Oliver Skov
Best Forward - Joseph Franklin
Coaches Trophy - Leon Pedretti
Best Team Man - Tom Mitchell
Most Improved - Mathew Winter



Pam Watson, a long time committee member and current Secretary resigned as of last week. The committee, players, and I am sure all the supporters of the Nightcliff Football Club would like to thank Pam for her tireless work over a “long long time” and wish her well.

Sharon Seagrave who is employed by the NSC as receptionist and NFC Co Administrator has agreed to come on board to the NFC committee as Secretary. Welcome Sharon.