Sponsor: Nightcliff Sports Club Sponsor: Mix FM. Sponsor: PSC BM Insurance Brokers Sponsor: Crystal Clean Car Wash Sponsor: Primary One Fire Sponsor: Fred Build

News Archive

2008/2009 Awards - March 2009

The Club held its 2008-09 League, Reserves and Under18’s presentation night on Saturday 21 February at the Nightcliff Sports Club and it was a great night attended by over 100 players, officials, sponsors and guests.

Congratulations must go out to all the winners of the various awards in their respective grades.


Best & Fairest Joe Bonson Medal    Aaron Motlop
Runner Up Joe Daby Medal    Warren Berto
Best Team Man Mark Motlop Medal    Brent Kay
Most Courageous John Tye Medal    Robert Campbell
Most Consistent    John Bonson
Most Improved    Marty Smith
Leading Goal Kicker    Chris Ladhams 26
Rising Star Award    Theo Rossides




Best & Fairest   David Small
Runner Up   Nigel Knibbs
Best Team Man   Daniel Andrew
Most Courageous   Greg Althouse
Most Consistent   Brad Peris
Most Improved   Simon Piekarski
Players Player Award   Greg Althouse


Best & Fairest   Nathan Jones – Cubillo
Runner Up   John Koenig
Most Improved   Zac Metcalf
Most Courageous   Luke Drummond
Most Consistent   Theo Rossides
Best Team Man   Tom Luck
Coaches Award   Ben Allen-Shaw

Mabel Griffen Award Best Supporter

Ron Kamid

Spirit of the Tiger Award

Eddie Laughton